Truck Driving Programs

Truck Driving Programs2018-11-08T16:15:21+00:00

Class A CDL Training Course

Our Class A CDL Training Course will consist of 160 hours of instruction required by the Washington State Department of Licensing. Each training course hour will be no less than 60 minutes.  Students will be required to attend training for 20 days, eight hours a day from 8:00am to 4:30pm allowing half an hour for a lunch break.

The Class A CDL Training Course will be framed under the Federal Motor Carriers Safety Administrations Entry Level Training Requirements in accordance with CFR 380.503 and the Curriculum Standard Guidelines for Tractor-Trailer Drivers set by the Washington State Department of Licensing.

As of April 1, 2015, Washington State is requiring that you have your CDL permit for 14 days before you can take your skills test.

This program will prepare successful graduates for a primary occupation as an entry level truck driver for local or over the road driving positions. However, the final occupation of the student may vary depending on experience, education, and career advancement. Many graduates may obtain positions as dispatchers and safety directors after putting in a few years of driving. Some are required to obtain a CDL for their current positions as city utilities workers, mechanics, heavy equipment operators, independent contractors and driver managers.

  • Applicants must be 18 years old; 21 years old if interested in interstate (crossing state lines aka. Over the road) driving positions
  • Applicants must be able to:
    • Read, write and speak English
    • Understand highway traffic signs and signals
    • Converse with the general public
    • Respond to official inquiries
    • Make legible entries on reports and records as required by Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations
  • Must be drug free and agree to drug testing requirements
  • Must pass a Department of Transportation Medical Exam before starting the program
  • Have a valid driver license at the time of enrollment

COURSE FEES (PAYABLE TO SKAGIT CITY TRUCKING SCHOOL):

  • Registration fee: $100.00
  • Tuition cost: $3,000.00
  • Books: $200.00
  • Supplies: $50.00
  • Materials: $150.00
TOTAL COST FOR THE COURSE: $3,500.00
  • Down payment: $450.00
  • Payments due by the end of the Course: $3,050.00

ADDITIONAL FEES:

Department of Licensing Costs: $450.00

  • Driving Abstract: $13.00
  • Class A Learners Permit: $35.00
  • Written Exams: $40.00
  • Skill Test Results Form: $250.00
  • CDL Drivers License: $112.00

DOT Physical & Drug Screen: $150.00

  • DOT Physical: $85.00
  • Drug Test: $65.00
  • Total Outside Costs: $600.00

We understand that not all students may be able to pay all upfront cost at once, so we have provided a weekly payment schedule below to ensure that payment is received for the training you receive during the continuation of the course. However, course costs must be paid in full before the student will be scheduled to test with the Department of Licensing.

WEEKLY PAYMENT SCHEDULE:

  • Down payment upon registration: $450.00
  • Total due Friday of the first week of training at 25% completion of course: $525.00
  • Total due Friday of the second week of training at 50% completion of course: $975.00
  • Total due Friday of the Third week of training at 75% completion of course: $1,550.00
  • Grand Total: $3,050 (+ $450 down payment) = $3,500

Note: All payments must be received to obtain your “Certificate of Completion”

After completing your training, we will schedule you to be tested with the Department of Licensing, or certified 3rd party tester.

Class B & Class C CDL Training Course

Our Class B & Class C CDL Training Course will consist of 80 hours of instruction required by the Washington State Department of Licensing. Each training course hour will be no less than 60 minutes. Students will attend training for 3 weeks, from 8:00am to 4:30pm allowing half an hour for a lunch break.

The Class B and Class C CDL Training Course will be framed under the Federal Motor Carriers Safety Administrations Entry Level Training Requirements in accordance with CFR 380.503 and the Curriculum Standard Guidelines for Tractor-Trailer Drivers set by the Washington State Department of Licensing.

As of April 1, 2015, Washington State is requiring that you have your CDL permit for 14 days before you can take your skills test.

This program will prepare successful graduates for a primary occupation as an entry level truck driver for local or over the road driving positions. However, the final occupation of the student may vary depending on experience, education, and career advancement. Many graduates may obtain positions as dispatchers and safety directors. Some are required to obtain a CDL for their current positions as city utilities workers, mechanics, heavy equipment operators, independent contractors and driver managers.

  • Applicants must be 18 years old; 21 years old if interested in interstate (crossing state lines aka. Over the road) driving positions
  • Applicants must be able to:
    • Read, write and speak English
    • Understand highway traffic signs and signals
    • Converse with the general public
    • Respond to official inquiries
    • Make legible entries on reports and records as required by Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations
  • Must be drug free and agree to drug testing requirements
  • Must pass a Department of Transportation Medical Exam before starting the program
  • Have a valid driver license at the time of enrollment

COURSE FEES (PAYABLE TO SKAGIT CITY TRUCKING SCHOOL):

  • Registration fee: $100.00
  • Tuition costs: $1,800.00
  • Books: $200.00
  • Supplies: $50.00
  • Materials: $150.00
TOTAL COST FOR THE COURSE: $2,300.00
  • Down payment: $450.00
  • Payments due by the end of the Course: $1,850.00

ADDITIONAL FEES:

Department of Licensing Costs: $450.00

  • Driving Abstract: $13.00
  • Class B Learners Permit: $35.00
  • DOL Written Exams: $40.00
  • DOL Skill Test Results Form: $250.00
  • CDL Drivers License: $112.00

DOT Physical & Drug Screen: $150.00

  • DOT Physical: $85.00
  • Drug Test: $65.00
  • Total: $600.00

We understand that not all students may be able to pay all upfront cost at once, so we have provided a weekly payment schedule below to ensure that payment is received for the training you receive during the continuation of the course. However, course costs must be paid in full before the student will be scheduled to test with the Department of Licensing.

WEEKLY PAYMENT SCHEDULE:

  • Course Down Payment: $450.00
  • Due the third day of training at 25% completion of course: $800.00
  • Due the fifth day of training at *50% completion of course: $1,050.00
  • Grand Total: $1,850 (+ $450 down payment) = $2,300
  • Note: All payments must be received to obtain your “Certificate of Completion”

After completing your training, we will schedule you to be tested with the Department of Licensing, or certified 3rd party tester.

CLASS A, B & C CDL PROGRAMS AVAILABLE

Are you ready to pre-register for a class?

PRE-REGISTER FOR A CLASS