Call Today! 360-982-2891
Follow Skagit City Trucking School! Facebook

Class A CDL Training Course



Our Class A CDL Training Course will consist of 160 hours of instruction required by the Washington State Department of Licensing. Each training course hour will be no less than 60 minutes. There will be 9600 minutes of required training for course completion. Students will be required to attend training for 20 days, eight hours a day from 8:00am to 4:30pm allowing half an hour for a lunch break.

The Class A CDL Training Course will be framed under the Federal Motor Carriers Safety Administrations Entry Level Training Requirements in accordance with CFR 380.503 and the Curriculum Standard Guidelines for Tractor-Trailer Drivers set by the Washington State Department of Licensing.


This program will prepare successful graduates for a primary occupation as an entry level truck driver for local or over the road driving positions. However, the final occupation of the student may vary depending on experiIMG_6587ence, education, and career advancement. Many graduates may obtain positions as dispatchers and safety directors after putting in a few years of driving. Some are required to obtain a CDL for their current positions as city utilities workers, mechanics, heavy equipment operators, independent contractors and driver managers.



Course Training will cost:

  • Registration fee: $100.00
  • Tuition cost: $3,000.00
  • Books: $200.00
  • Supplies: $50.00
  • Materials: $150.00


  • Down payment $450.00
  • Payments due by the end of the Course: $3,050.00

All payments must be received to obtain your “Certificate of Completion.”

Cost of Course does not include:

  • Driving Abstract: $13.00
  • Class A Learners Permit: $35.00
  • DOL Written Exams: $40.00
  • DOL Skill Test Results Form: $250.00
  • CDL Drivers License: $112.00
  • The total cost for all fees outside the course is approximately $450.00

Washington State also requires a Drug Test and a DOT Physical. That cost is to be paid to Skagit City Trucking School.

Total of $150.00:

  • DOT Physical: $85.00
  • Drug Test: $65.00

We will beat any competitors price in Skagit, Snohomish, Whatcom, Island and San Juan counties.  Mention this web special when you call. 360-982-2891

Weekly Payment Schedule:

We understand that not all students may be able to pay all upfront cost at once. So we have provided a payment schedule to ensure that payment is received for the training you receive during the continuation of the course. However, course costs must be paid in full before the student will be scheduled to test with the Department of Licensing.

  • Course Down Payment: $450.00
  • Due Friday of the First week of training at 25% completion of course: $525.00
  • Due Friday of the Second week of training at *50% completion of course: $975.00
  • Due Friday of the Third week of training at 75% completion of course: $1,550.00

Skills Testing

After completing your training, we will schedule you to be tested with the Department of Licensing, or certified 3rd party tester.

Click here to